Buffalo Tempeh Wing Dip

Had this tonight, my own photos to come, but I highly suggest it!

MORE.

DSC00265

This dip is Buffalo food at its finest.

To create this vegan version, I consulted the Frank’s Hot Sauce recipe, the one I used to make during my college days, and started brainstorming substitutions.  I knew that I wanted to use tempeh for the “meat” since I’ve used it many times before to make Buffalo wings and I knew that cashews were going to be essential for creating the creaminess of the dip.

DSC00253

When I first made the Buffalo Cream Sauce, it was too liquidy and the texture was off.  That’s where chickpeas, as they so often do, came to the rescue.  Once I blended them in with the rest of the ingredients and added a little extra Frank’s, the sauce was so smooth and spicy that I found myself taste-testing it a bit more than was necessary.  I’m even thinking of using the cream sauce to make a…

View original post 439 more words

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

